Please click on the button below to sign in to your school community.
Photo Gallery for Alums

Alums at Graduation 2015
View More
Alumni Events
No Events to display
College Counseling Spotlight on Alumni
Spotlight on Arjun Kapur '12
At the time of this interview, Arjun was in the midst of his sophomore year at Harvard University.

Spotlight on Mary O'Brien '10
At the time of this interview, Mary is a senior at Syracuse University.

Spotlight on Patrick Owens '10
At the time of this interview, Patrick is in his senior year at Georgetown University.
Athletics Hall of Fame Nominations
Teams/Players: 10 year post graduate or season (teams), having made outstanding contributions to Watkinson Athletics or to Sports beyond Watkinson.
Administrators/Coaches:  Individuals will be considered who have made outstanding contributions to Watkinson Athletics.

How to Nominate:
Nominations will be made on a rolling basis with an April 1st deadline.  The following year's inductees announced in the fall of each year.  The Athletic Hall of Fame ceremony with be held annually in the spring.  Nominations can be sent by email to development@watkinson.org, or to Debra Cauchon debra_cauchon@watkinson.org.
Watkinson News
Watkinson News Winter 2013
Read about the seven habits of our highly effective middle school.

Watkinson News Fall 2009
What's the bottom line? How is the economy influencing Watkinson, and schools in general?

Watkinson News Spring 2009
Sustainable Intelligence: our look at how to shape the world well.

Watkinson News Winter 2008/2009
As local food systems come under scrutiny, we take a look at what feeds us at Watkinson.

Watkinson News Fall 2008
Watkinson News tackles the often undiscussed subject of privilege.
Alumni News
Watkinson's Director of Music and Music Alum Honored by Litchfield Jazz Festival
Watkinson Music Director Luke Nelson and one of his former students, Emma Adomeit '14, will be honored by the Litchfield Jazz Fest as they pay special tribute to New Orleans on the 10th anniversary of Hurricane Katrina.  On June 27th at 7:30pm, the Litchfield Jazz Fest Salutes New Orleans & Heroes of Katrina at the Western CT State University Visual & Performing Arts Center, Veronica Hagman Concert Hall.

August marks the 10th year since Hurricane Katrina, which devastated the city of New Orleans. The festival will celebrate the music and the people of the Birthplace Of Jazz. The concert features an all-­star band including: Don Braden, Albert Rivera, Gary Smulyan, Winard Harper, Antoinette Montague, Avery Sharpe, Peter McEachern, Nick Roseboro, Dave Ballou and Zaccai Curtis. Proceeds benefit Litchfield Jazz Camp scholarships.

At the concert, a handful of individuals will be honored; specifically those whose service helped make a difference to their fellows and to the city that created the music we love. Awards will be presented to three students, one educator and a clinical neuropsychologist who served the people of New Orleans in the post Katrina period and helped with the recovery of that city.  

Luke Nelson has taken teams of Watkinson students to New Orleans to do relief work aimed at assisting to restore the music community.  Emma Adomeit traveled with Nelson and became passionate about the cause.  About the distinction, Nelson commented, "It is quite a privilege to be recognized by an institution as prestigious as the Litchfield Jazz Festival; and doubly so to be recognized alongside a student."

Stewart Miller '84
Steward Miller '84 named a national finalist for the 2015 Positive Coaches Alliance's Double-Goal Youth Coach of the Year Award.

Andy Lefkowitz '99
Managing editor at TheaterMania.com 

Andy Lefkowitz is living his dream in New York, combining his love of theater with his work as an editor.  Yes, that is Bradley Cooper in the photo with Andy holding the mic!

Manny Sanchez '07
One of CT's 40 Under 40!

Manny Sanchez was the youngest member of New Britain’s common council at age 22. Now, during his full second term on the council, he is continuing to shine. 

Jonathan Sanders '69 honored with Lifetime Achievement Award
Jonathan Sanders from the class of 1969 is this year’s recipient of Watkinson’s Alumni Lifetime Achievement Award.
More News
Alumni Giving
“Everyday excellence” is more than a description of Watkinson; it’s a promise to our families. We’re committed to providing the resources—personal, intellectual, and material—that allow our students to explore, grow, and thrive. This requires big things: great teachers, accessible advisors, generous scholarships. And it requires smaller things: paper clips, wing nuts, toner cartridges for the photocopier. Tuition covers only part of these ongoing, necessary expenses. The Fund for Everyday Excellence—Watkinson's Annual Fund—does the rest.
Alumni at Watkinson
The following alumni work at Watkinson:

Nicole Beavers '10 is Assistant Coach for Girls Middle School Soccer.

Hilary Brooks '10 is the Academy Intern

Jen Jandreau ’90 is an assistant in the Registrar's Office.

Jake Koteen ’98 coaches cross country and is the institutional photographer for Watkinson.

Heather Ley '85 is the Media Specialist.

Elizabeth Petrow '10 is coaching Girls Volleyball.

The following alumni serve on the Board of Trustees:

Hank Gans '66
René Rosado '83
Evan Berman '85
Pamela Del Negro '95
Shawnté Cox Holland '96
Bryan L. Obermeier '04

Trustee Emeritus
Hoyt Goodrich ’54
How to Leave A Class Note
To leave a class note, you must:
1. login,
2. click on the groups button at the top left corner of the screen,
3. click on your class year,
4. click the blue add class note button that is in the right hand column

To login:
Your username is your first and last name (with no spaces) and your year of graduation.  For example, SusanSmith95.  
Your temporary password, (if you haven't alredy established a password of your own) is your home zip code.  If we don't have a zip code on file for you, please use 99999.  
For more information or if you are having trouble logging in, please contact:  Jessica_Dickens@watkinson.org

Looking for Your Classmates?
by French
Login (follow the instructions in the announcement above) and click the directory tab and choose alumni from the drop down menu.  You can search by grad year, first or last name, or even by town or state.  If you have questions or need assistance using the alumni community, contact Jessica Dickens.

Transcript Requests
Your authorization is required in order to release your transcript records. You can do this on paper via mail or fax, or in person in Feringa Hall. Please use this form when requesting a transcript.  There is no charge for transcripts.

Requesting A Transcript via Fax or Mail
The mailing address for Transcript requests is:
Watkinson School
ATTN: Registrar
180 Bloomfield Avenue
Hartford, CT 06105

The fax number for transcript requests is:

Please include following information on your request:
Telephone Number
Transcript Destination
Your Signature
The Date

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Registrar's Office at 860-236-5618.